5 Things the child in me didn’t understand.

Funny blog for the week. I was driving back from Aldi and found myself thinking about the things I was confused by as a child. Here’s 5 of them.

1.How cabs could be handsome?

I think this came about largely because of watching and hearing about Victorian era detectives.

2.Why could pathetic people see the future?

I would hear this sometimes in conversations. People talked about the prophetic…I thought they were saying pathetic.

3. Why were sage herbs also wise people?

Reading fantasy I was always reading about sages. Who knew?

4. Why could the weather help me make decisions?

Just the English language at work here. “I don’t know whether or not I should do this.” I distinctly remember not making head nor tails of this.

5. How could people could cause it to rain on parades?

Another English colloquialism. “Don’t rain on my parade.” They’re only people…they don’t control the weather!

Published by

mdingrimsby1

I'm the author of The World of Pangea, a blogger and eSports journalist. In my spare time I love to write about the history of fantasy, writing tips, family history and occasionally politics. Sometimes I interview other authors and review their work. I am an avid collector of Superman comics and I love to write poetry.

Leave a Reply

